Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Athletics General Info

​​
Athletics Brochure

Rough Riders Athletics Teams

Fall ​Winter ​Spring
Cross Country
Coach: Sergio Barajas
Sergio.BarajasGutierrez@fresnounified.org
Basketball  (Boys)
Coach: Jamar Chisom
jchisom78@gmail.com
Badminton
Coach: Cecilia Brumana
Cecilia.Brumana@fresnounified.org
Football
Coach: Vince Branstetter
Vince.Branstetter@fresnounified.org
Basketball  (Girls)
Coach: J.T. Taylor
Jerry.Taylor@fresnounified.org
Baseball
Coach: James Condley
jamescondley@sbcglobal.net
Golf  (Girls)
Coach: Mike Spencer
Mike.Spencer@fresnounified.org
Soccer  (Boys)
Coach: Joel Munoz
Joel.Munoz@fresnounified.org
Golf  (Boys)
Coach: Sam Ruiz & Joel Munoz
Samuel.Ruiz@fresnounified.org
Tennis  (Girls)
Coach: Tony Dias
Tony.Dias@fresnounified.org
Soccer  (Girls)
Coach: Anthony Civiello
Anthony.Civiello@fresnounified.org
Lacrosse
Coach: Steve Altschuler
Steve.Altschuler@fresnounified.org
Volleyball  (Girls)
Coach: Heather Loflin
Heather.Loflin@fresnounified.org

Wrestling
Coach: Mike Ortega
Mike.Ortega@gmail.com

Softball
Coach: Mayra Aguilar
Mayra.Aguilar@fresnounified.org
Water Polo
Coach: Lawrence Smith
lawrence@neighborhoodchurchfresno.com
Swimming
Coach: Lawrence Smith
lawrence@neighborhoodchurchfresno.com

Tennis  (Boys)
Coach: Tony Dias
Tony.Dias@fresnounified.org
Unified Sports (all seasons)
Coach: Howard McNair
Track & Field
Coach: Open
​Volleyball  (Boys)
Coach: Julio Martinez
Julio.Martinez@fresnounified.org
​ ​​Pep & Cheer - all year  (Contact Serena Rimorin - Serena.Yang@fresnounified.org)


Athletics Packet  <----  This needs to be completed if you want to play sports.

Athletic Director:  Larry Lopez - (559) 253-5216 - Larry.Lopez@fresnounified.org

Athletic Trainer:  Miguel Hernandez - Miguel.PiedraHernandez@fresnounified.org

North Yosemite League (NYL) Teams
Roosevelt Rough Riders - 4250 E. Tulare Ave, Fresno  (559) 253-5200
Fresno Warriors - 1839 Echo St, Fresno (559) 457-2873
Hoover Patriots - 5550 N. First St, Fresno (559) 451-4064
McLane Highlanders - 2727 N. Cedar Ave, Fresno (559) 248-5194
Reedley Pirates - 675 W. Manning Ave, Reedley (559) 305-7100
Sunnyside Wildcats - 1019 S. Peach Ave, Fresno (559) 253-6797

Home   •   Staff Only Website   •   Staff Portal   •     •  

Roosevelt High School  •   4250 E. Tulare St., Fresno, CA 93702   •   (559) 253-5200

Non-Discrimination Policy: Fresno Unified School District does not harass, intimidate, or discriminate on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, national origin, immigration status, ancestry, age, creed, religion, political affiliation, gender,gender identity or expression or genetic information, mental or physical disability, sex, sexual orientation, marital, pregnancy or parental status, military veteran status, or any other basis protected by law or regulation, in its educational program(s) or employment. Compliance Officers | Full Policy This page is maintained by this department, according to the Web publishing guidelines of the Fresno Unified School District. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site.
© 2018 Fresno Unified School District. All Rights Reserved.