Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Athletics General Info

​​
Athletics Brochure

Rough Riders Athletics Teams

Fall ​Winter ​Spring
Cross Country
Coach: Sergio Barajas
Sergio.BarajasGutierrez@fresnounified.org
Basketball  (Boys)
Coach: Jamar Chisom
jchisom78@gmail.com
Badminton
Coach: Cecilia Brumana
Cecilia.Brumana@fresnounified.org
Football
Coach: Vince Branstetter
Vincent.Branstetter@fresnounified.org
Basketball  (Girls)
Coach: J.T. Taylor
Jerry.Taylor@fresnounified.org
Baseball
Coach: James Condley
jamescondley@sbcglobal.net
Golf  (Girls)
Coach: Mike Spencer
Mike.Spencer@fresnounified.org
Soccer  (Boys)
Coach: Jose Delgadillo
Jose.Delgadillo@fresnounified.org
Golf  (Boys)
Coach: Sam Ruiz
Samuel.Ruiz@fresnounified.org
Tennis  (Girls)
Coach: Tony Dias
Tony.Dias@fresnounified.org
Soccer  (Girls)
Coach: Anthony Civiello
Anthony.Civiello@fresnounified.org
Lacrosse
Coach: Steve Altschuler
Steve.Altschuler@fresnounified.org
Volleyball  (Girls)
Coach: Heather Loflin
Heather.Loflin@fresnounified.org

Wrestling
Coach: Mike Ortega
Mike.Ortega@gmail.com

Softball
Coach: Julia Ruiz
jruiz2192@gmail.com
Water Polo (Boys)
Coach: Matt Fabrezio
mfabreeze06@gmail.com
Swimming
Coach: James Obermire
James.Obermire@fresnounified.org
Water Polo (Girls)
Coach: Mayra Aguilar
Mayra.Aguilar@fresnounified.org
Tennis  (Boys)
Coach: Tony Dias
Tony.Dias@fresnounified.org
Track & Field
Coach: Johnny Sanchez
Johnny.Sanchez@fresnounified.org
Unified Sports (all seasons)
Coach: Howard McNair
​Volleyball  (Boys)
Coach: Peng Vang
pengvang757@hotmail.com
​ ​​Pep & Cheer - all year  (Contact Serena Rimorin - Serena.Yang@fresnounified.org)


Athletics Packet  <----  This needs to be completed if you want to play sports.

Athletic Director:  Larry Lopez - (559) 253-5216 - Larry.Lopez@fresnounified.org

Athletic Trainer:  Miguel Hernandez - Miguel.PiedraHernandez@fresnounified.org

North Yosemite League (NYL) Teams
Roosevelt Rough Riders - 4250 E. Tulare Ave, Fresno  (559) 253-5200
Fresno Warriors - 1839 Echo St, Fresno (559) 457-2873
Hoover Patriots - 5550 N. First St, Fresno (559) 451-4064
McLane Highlanders - 2727 N. Cedar Ave, Fresno (559) 248-5194
Reedley Pirates - 675 W. Manning Ave, Reedley (559) 305-7100
Sunnyside Wildcats - 1019 S. Peach Ave, Fresno (559) 253-6797

Home   •   Staff Only Website   •   Staff Portal   •   Web Accessibility Notice   •     •   Peachjar Flyers

Roosevelt High School  •   4250 E. Tulare St., Fresno, CA 93702   •   (559) 253-5200

Non-Discrimination Statement: Fresno Unified School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ethnicity, national origin, immigration status, ancestry, age, creed, religion, political affiliation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, genetic information, mental or physical disability, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, pregnancy or parental status, medical information, military veteran status, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics or any other basis protected by law or regulation, in its educational program(s) or employment. If you believe you, or your student, have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying you should contact your school site principal and/or the District’s Chief Compliance and Title IX Officer Paul Idsvoog, by phone at 559-457-3730, by email at Paul.Idsvoog@fresnounified.org, or in person at 2309 Tulare Street Fresno, CA 93721.
Compliance Officers | Full Policy

This page is maintained by this school, according to the Web publishing guidelines of the Fresno Unified School District. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site.
© 2019 Fresno Unified School District. All Rights Reserved.